Jumat, 27 September 2013

The Waltons (Season 2) DVD Review

Recipient of 15 Golden Globe and 25 Emmy nominations, The Waltons enjoyed nine seasons of high ratings and widespread critical acclaim. Premiering in Fall 1972 on CBS, the drama series catalogued the life and times of a close-knit country family during the depths of the Great Depression. Supposedly, the series is based on the real life events of creator Earl Hamner Jr. and his family. The Waltons answered critics who believed such family shows were passe, and its family-friendly content, coupled with the realistic images of Depression life that it portrayed made it creative triumph as well as a commercial one...

The Waltons (Season 2) DVD features a number of memorable episodes including the season premiere "The Journey" in which Maggie McKenzie would like to see the ocean one last time in her life, and John Boy agrees to take her, although he must miss an important dance in order to do so. Meanwhile, Grandpa Zeb and the kids nurse and injured bird back to health. This episode is also notable because it boasts of being the only show of series in which creator Earl Hamner (playing the role of Maggie's wife) appears… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "The Fawn" in which Erin nurses an injured fawn back to health while John Boy becomes a collections agent for a notorious landlord, and "The Honeymoon" in which John Sr. and Olivia enjoy a belated honeymoon in Virginia Beach…

Below is a list of episodes included on The Waltons (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 26 (The Journey) Air Date: 09-13-1973
Episode 27 (The Odyssey) Air Date: 09-20-1973
Episode 28 (The Separation) Air Date: 09-27-1973
Episode 29 (The Theft) Air Date: 10-04-1973
Episode 30 (The Roots) Air Date: 10-11-1973
Episode 31 (The Chicken Thief) Air Date: 10-18-1973
Episode 32 (The Prize) Air Date: 10-25-1973
Episode 33 (The Braggart) Air Date: 11-01-1973
Episode 34 (The Fawn) Air Date: 11-08-1973
Episode 35 (The Thanksgiving Story: Part 1) Air Date: 11-15-1973
Episode 36 (The Thanksgiving Story: Part 2) Air Date: 11-15-1973
Episode 37 (The Substitute) Air Date: 11-22-1973
Episode 38 (The Bequest) Air Date: 11-29-1973
Episode 39 (The Air Mail Man) Air Date: 12-13-1973
Episode 40 (The Triangle) Air Date: 12-20-1973
Episode 41 (The Awakening) Air Date: 01-03-1974
Episode 42 (The Honeymoon) Air Date: 01-10-1974
Episode 43 (The Heritage) Air Date: 01-17-1974
Episode 44 (The Gift) Air Date: 01-24-1974
Episode 45 (The Cradle) Air Date: 01-31-1974
Episode 46 (The Fulfillment) Air Date: 02-07-1974
Episode 47 (The Ghost Story) Air Date: 02-14-1974
Episode 48 (The Graduation) Air Date: 02-21-1974
Episode 49 (The Five Foot Shelf) Air Date: 03-07-1974
Episode 50 (The Car) Air Date: 03-14-1974

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar